Our Board of Directors and Executive Director work in partnership with a team of volunteer committees to help govern and manage our organization.


Committee members are a selection of representatives from member organizations as well as non-members. We strive to find the best possible people to sit on our committees. If you are interested in volunteering your time, please apply in writing outlining your experience and how you would like to contribute to HeliCat Canada and our membership. Expressions of interest can be emailed to

Committees listed below are standing committees of HeliCat Canada. Ad Hoc committees are struck as required, typically for special projects and specific issues with a defined start and finish. We also facilitate communication through Working Groups that help advise on certain issues from time to time.


Julia LoVecchio (Chair)
CMH Heli-Skiing

Beat Steiner
Bella Coola Helisports

Mike Watling
Last Frontier Heliskiing

Geoff Straight
Lifestyle Financial


Doug Feely
Island Lake Cat Skiing

Kris Moore
K3 Cat Ski

Dave Butler, RPF, P.Bio
CMH Heli-Skiing

Cliff Umpleby
Last Frontier Heliskiing



Chris McNamara, MBA (Chair)

Dave Butler, RPF, P.Bio
CMH Heli-Skiing

Don van der Horst

Graham Holt
rk heliski


Mike Sadan, CSGA (Chair)
Whistler Heliskiing

Mathieu Valade, IFMGA
Mustang Powder / Tyax Lodge & Heliskiing

Niki Lepage, ACMG
Island Lake Lodge Catskiing

Ryan Merrill, ACMG
Northern Escape Heli-Skiing

Cliff Umpelby
Last Frontier Heliskiing

Josh Milligan, ACMG
Chatter Creek Mountain Lodge

Bob Sayer, CSGA
Canadian Ski Guide Association 

Bruce Howatt, ACMG
CMH Heli-Skiing

Nick Holmes-Smith
Mustang Powder

John Furneaux
Bella Coola Heli Sports